Insanity…psychosis…Blizzard, you keep using those words…I no think they mean what you think they mean

The grind is complete. For now. I’m sure that I’ll wind up deciding that I need to grind the Bloodsail reputation all the way to exalted at some point. However, in this moment in time, I have arrived.

insane in the membrane

I thought that the goblin rep would have been this horrific thing. It wasn’t too bad at all. Apparently, The Insane achievement is much sought after. Almost every time I was grinding rep, I was able to find people grinding in the same area. So I’d group up with people. Real life happens and people understand this. If anyone needed to get up from the computer and deal with reality for a few minutes, no one cared. The group was still raking in the reputation gains.

The other benefit of having a group was the ability to chat with fellow psychotics. A little bit of friendly banter makes the grind go by pretty painlessly.

I won’t be putting together a guide on the achievement. There are a bazillion of them out there. I don’t need to reinvent the wheel. If you haven’t already done your Booty Bay quests, look for one of the quest guides that give you info on getting your Avast Ye, Admiral achievement by route of a phased Booty Bay. I would also suggest that you head out to Fray Island or Tanaris and grind on pirates in between grinding Bloodsail reputation. There’s a couple of reasons for this.

  1. The Steamwheedle Cartel is everywhere. If you are hated by them, you will find that you will step away from the computer while you are flying in between spots and come back to the Cartel dancing on your dead body. Keeping your rep in relatively good standing just makes your travels around Azeroth a bit less aggravating.
  2. It’s a great way to break up the monotony of the whole thing.
  3. When you have your Bloodsail reputation at 11999/12000 Honored, you won’t have to slog through the 42000 points of rep to be able to unphase Booty Bay. Fishing tournament can’t be done when you are phased. Well read achievement has books in BB that you can’t access in the phased version.

That’s just my $0.02(USD).

So now that this achievement is out of the way. I think I’m going to camp a couple of rare spawn battle pets that I need to get my World Safari out of the way.

3 thoughts on “Insanity…psychosis…Blizzard, you keep using those words…I no think they mean what you think they mean

    1. It’s a time investment to be sure. I am glad that I did it once. I don’t think I’ll do it on another toon. I’ve seen these folks that have it as a right of passage on 3 or more toons and wonder how they can afford all this time.

Leave a Reply

