‘Cheevo Spam…or, what I’ve been spending (or wasting, depending your point of view) my time on for the past year

So for the past year, MoP has been winding down. I’ve filled my time with pet battles, leveling more alts, grinding reputation, and knocking out a ton of achievements.

Below are the more notable ones:

Avast Ye, Admiral
Avast Ye, Admiral
I accidentally stumbled across this option in a guide for the Insane in the Membrane achievement. Compared to Insane in the Membrane, this one is a piece of cake.
Insane in the Membrane
Insane in the Membrane
Holy crap! This achievement should not be taken lightly. It will be completely all-consuming. As you can see by the date on this versus the date on the Avast Ye, Admiral, that I took my sweet time.
Sulfuras, Hand Of Ragnaros
Sulfuras, Hand Of Ragnaros
This one is no big deal for a max level toon (assuming you have access to a miner and a blacksmith. There is a legendary drop from Ragnaros in MC. You need to have a black smith craft the Sulfuron hammer. Combine the two and “BOOM!” instant achievement. From time the legendary drop landed in my bags, I think less than 48 hours passed before I got everything I needed for the hammer.
60 Exalted Reputations
60 Exalted Reputations
Over the course of the past year, I’ve farmed well over a dozen reputations to exalted. Getting here isn’t too bad. Basically, all you have to do is look at the reputations and pick a couple at a time that you can grind without loosing your mind.
Mercenary Of Sholazar
Mercenary Of Sholazar
Most of my toons are aligned with the Oracles. This allows me to pick up their eggs (when I think about it) for a chance at the mount. So I decided that my main would be Frenzyheart after the achievement.
Hero Of Shattrath
Hero Of Shattrath
This one wasn’t that bad. Yeah, it was tedious. However, since the reputation was from items that could be mailed, I was able farm the items on ANY toon. So I fed my bank toon with BC skins, herbs, ores, cloth, and enchanting materials.

It’s been amusing, somewhat. The last big one left is Hydraxian Waterlords, which has another 16 weeks to go. The next big undertaking on my main will be to farm up my PVP reputation, keep trying for that damned minfernal pet, and keep trying for the mounts from old instances.

Leave a Reply

