More X-mess luck…

Monday evening, I saw a follower mission that I had a snow flake’s chance in hell of succeeding (40% or 45%) for Grandiose Armament iLevel 645. Last night, I log in and check my missions (having completely forgetten about it over the course of the day).

My reaction was “Oh yay! Another mission for an epic weapon that I will be failing.”

Push the button to complete missions…

*blink* *blink* *rubs eyes* *blink* *blink*

“HOLY CRAP! I GOT IT!”

So now the Tree Drooed is sitting with a Grandiose Spire of the Aurora with Haste (best stat) and Versatility (worst stat). Which means he’s no longer using the Scribe’s crafted Off-Hand anymore. Which means he can replace his 615 boots with a crafted set. I’m slowly moving up the iLevels there. Now if I can only get my guildies to get their gear up and do the proving grounds, we could farm the parts for the 680 rings together. Though, I see myself having to do this separately from them (which is another story altogether).

The night gets better. I ran my last reputation grind of MC. NEVER AGAIN! WOOT! Except on my warrior who’s farming Thunderfury, Blessed Blade of the Windseeker. Yes I said, Thunderfury, Blessed Blade of the Windseeker.

It doesn’t stop there. I had a guildie run heroic Firelands with me last night for the final Eternal Embers for the first part of the legendary staff. Now that my main is done with MC, I can focus a bit more on the staff quest line. Pretty sure I’m looking at a several months of farming FL. Though, I will have my Avengers of Hyjal reputation maxed out by the end of January. Which means that I will have all pre-WoD reputations maxed out (exceptions of PVP rep and still only Honored with the Bloodsail Buccaneers).

I plan on spending a bit of time in WoW over the next several days. I’d love to get the warlock and the warrior ready to step into MC before they lose the chance to get the helm (would also give me more shots at the pets). They are both sitting with quite a bit of the rested XP buff.

Leave a Reply

