Flying high in Draenor…

Crikey!

Big news announced at Blizzard Watch. Seems TrippleB nailed it on the head with his post on the matter.

This joys me to no end. While I was on-board with their idea that the no-flight was to be an “immersive” thing, there comes a point where all you are doing is forcing the person to say “Meh, fuck it. I’ve seen this on 6 other alts. I’m done with this content.”

I was already set on waiting until next x-pack to get the archeology crates to Draenor fragments to be able to get the new archeology achievements out. I refuse to do archeology without flight. Not gonna do it.

The requisites for Draenor flight are “explore Draenor’s zones, collect 100 treasures, complete Draenor Loremaster and Securing Draenor achievements, and raise the three new Tanaan Jungle reputations to revered.”

This is a goal with a reward. I give it 2 thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

