‘Tis the season for ugly sweaters

Saturday was another installment of [of the Queue]’s weekly shenanigans. Typically, we’re in HFC smacking something around (or getting smacked around). This night was the Winter Veil holiday party for the Queuevians.

I have to give the officers a big round of applause. I’ve been an officer in a guild for these types of events before. Herding cats is about what it’s like to keep 30+ people focused during in-game events (way different mentality than raiding).  Yet, they did it (without junk-punching anyone for being stupid either).

There was goblin glider races, reindeer races, lump-of-coal-relay-race, snowball fight, and transmog contests (I’m sure I forgot an event or more).

I wasn’t expecting to win either the ugly sweater transmog contest or winter veil spirit transmog contest. I was just there to have fun, and I wound up winning the ugly sweater contest. I looked through my stuff for red/green/blue/white and was looking for anything that looked icy or tree-like. This is what I wound up with.

aesuglyxmesssweaterxmog

Link to WoWhead’s item comparison model viewer

After the contests were over, we decided to head over to ICC to get our picture taken with with Lich King. Someone from [of the Queue] is supposed to photoshop a Santa hat on Arthas. When that happens, I’ll be posting a copy here.

otqsantaarthas1

After we got our pictures taken with him, we went ahead and put him in the ground.

I know I’ve gotten all sappy about how much I enjoy my new-found home for Aes, but it’s just really cool to have found him a new home where my social awkwardness just isn’t an issue.

One thought on “‘Tis the season for ugly sweaters

  1. You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation however I in finding this
    matter to be actually something which I feel I might
    never understand. It seems too complex and extremely
    large for me. I am taking a look forward to your subsequent submit,
    I will attempt to get the grasp of it!

Leave a Reply

