One of those nights…

I am here and here is nowhere in particular.

There are some nights where you just have to go anywhere except to an actual destination (in otherwords, nowhere in particular).  These are the nights where you just pick a direction and ride.

A few nights ago, I had one of those itches. I’d finished my daily grind of going places and doing things for other people. I wanted to just lose myself in a haze of contentment.

I didn’t go anywhere special. I didn’t see any great sights. I didn’t find a hidden treasures in central Florida. I simply rode. It was everything that I wanted it to be and then some.

After I’d shed the baggage of my day along the various back-roads, I headed to the comfort of my cozy bed and promptly let go of the remainder of the night. Best night’s sleep I’ve had in a while.

Keep the rubber side down.

Leave a Reply

