Happy New Year indeed.

I didn’t feel like socializing for NYE. So I stayed at home and gamed.

I was pointed in the direction of the Altoholic addon. It’s epic. Hover over an item, and it will tell you who else has one. I’ve been trimming my transmog collection for version 7.0. I’ve freed up lots of bag space by vendoring the duplicates.

It was also an epic night for mount runs.

I can’t count the number of times I’ve run The Firelands and The Eye of Eternity on my various toons. Last night, I decided to run the Gnome Rogue through FL for his first time. His first pull of Alysrazor, and he gets Flametalon of Alysrazor. A little later, my Gnome Warlock lands the Smoldering Egg of Millagazor.

WHOA! Mind = blown!

Figuring my luck had run out, I wasn’t really expecting anything else to drop for the night. Imagine my surprise when the Reins of the Blue Drake. shows up on my Goblin DK’s run through the instance. I am now finished with The Eye of Eternity forever (unless I want some xmog stuff).

At this point I only need the Blazing Drake from Deathwing for my Awake the Drakes achievement. Dragon Soul will be the weekly chore for a while now. Then I will be at 210 mounts. Craziness.

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year indeed.

  1. Gevah

    Congratulations, i run same raids for mounts and gold, no luck so far but the gold worth it, it is good feeling to find that you don’t need to come back for this or that raid, and in the next expansion we’ll get a chance to solo MoP raids, i look forward for this, MoP transmog sets are beautiful.

  2. Pingback: Another epic start to the year. | Bodhi Rana

Leave a Reply

