More mounts and passing time

RNGeezus isn’t smiling on me for the Big Love Rocket (de ja vu on the Headless Horseman Mount). I’m still going to be trying like hell for it, but I’m not holding my breath.

I’d  decided to make some different luck of my own. I wanted some mounts. So I went out and picked up 4.

  1. Icebound Frostbrood Vanquisher – I finished the last achievement of the Glory of the Icecrown Raider [25 player] meta.
  2. Swift Lovebird – from the holiday tokens. Why aren’t holiday tokens treated as currency, instead of inventory? Sheesh!
  3. Magnificent Flying Carpet – I Had my tailor craft the flying carpet that I hadn’t realized I was missing.
  4. Champion’s Treadblade – Broke the bank and bought the losing Azeroth Choppers bike.

I’m sitting at 217 mounts. My 2 engineers will eventually make the Depleted-Kyparium Rocket and the Geosynchronous World Spinner. The JC will eventually make the Jeweled Onyx Panther. It’s going to take some daily CD’s for the engineering mounts, and I’ll need to save up for the damned orbs for the panthers, but I’ll be at 220 “soon”TM.

On top of the farming. I’ve taken to pugging HFC bosses. I’m not sure I’m ready to spend more than a couple bosses with a bunch of random folks. However, I’ve found that if I tell them that I’m only around “till the wife is ready for dinner, 30 to 45 minutes, and I won’t leave during a pull,” that they let me join and I work with them for half hour or so. If things are going good, I stick with them. If not, I find another group. I’ve been farming my Mannoroth portal quest items and my ring upgrade crystals this way.

Leave a Reply

