Voidtalon of the Dark Star

I had long ago decided that this would be one mount that I simply would never have. I remember camping for the Minfernal. Gah! What an annoying camp that was. It was at that point that I’d decided that I would never camp things like that ever again.

I’ve been true to my word too. Ghostly Pandaren Fisherman, I’m looking at you. Anything that requires “camping” is right out for me. If I happen to be in the area, I’ll alter course to check on the rare spawns. However, I will not camp them.

Like I said, I’d written off the Voidtalon of the Dark Star as a mount that I simply wouldn’t have. Over the weekend, I had decided to do the Gara tame on my hunter, so I was out and about in all of the WoD zones. A couple of the mobs necessary to do the tame were near-ish to known portal spawn points. While out in Nagrand, there it was, in all it’s purple-ish glory. The process really is as simple as clicking on the portal, accepting the invitation to the 1-person scenario, clicking on the egg in the scenario, and then clicking on the mount that’s in your bag. As a purple version of Flametalon of Alysrazor, it’s a good looking mount.

VoidtalonAndFlametalon

This is likely to become the new mount for my human warrior. It will work with the black, red, and purple. Yes, as I’ve mentioned before, I’ve become a mog fiend. Unless the mount is utilitarian (water walking or carry a friend) or minimalist (flying manhole cover), I make sure that the mount works with the mog. At some point, I’ll post an appropriate screen shot of her on the mount.

Minaescule

For reference, Mina’s mog is very simple. All the visible armor is from the Hateshatter Battleplate set (craftable by blacksmiths with MoP recipes [Masterwork Spiritguard slot-name]). The headpiece is the Crimson Beholder Eye (drops from Collidus the Warp-Watcher in the Outland version of Shadowmoon Valley). The swords are the heroic version of Gurthalak, Voice of the Deeps (drops from Deathwing in Dragon Soul).

2 thoughts on “Voidtalon of the Dark Star

Leave a Reply

