Corrupted Hateshatter Xmog

I’d mentioned in Mountacular Weekend that the group that gathered to knock out the Only the Penitent achievement had failed miserably.

Tuesday, after our unsuccessful attempts at Grimrail Depot CM:Silver, we were all pretty bummed. I made some off-handed comment about how this was the same deflation I’d felt after the failed attempt for Only the Penitent. Our CM coordinator/team-lead/one-who-pulled-the-team-together says “let’s get it taken care of” or something along those lines. Whaaaaa? Okay. Not going to argue with that. Approximately 10 minutes later, I’ve got my Glory of the Firelands Raider achievement and my Corrupted Fire Hawk mount.

I’d mentioned that the mount was a transmog requirement for one of my warriors. She’s wearing grays and purples with just a smidgen of red, pink, and blue.
MinaXmog

So, as you can see below, the bird was made for that equipment set. I’m using this for my flying mount and the Void Talon of the Dark Star for my ground mount, just for a tiny bit of variety.

MinaMounted

This transmog is the Hateshatter Battleplate set (which is crafted by MoP blacksmith patterns) with the exception of the head and weapon. The helm drops from the rare mob Collidus the Warp-Watcher in Outland’s Shadowmoon Valley. The sword is a drop from Deathwing in heroic Dragonsoul.

Helm: Crimson Beholder Eye
Shoulders: Masterwork Spiritguard Shoulders
Back: I rarely show cloaks any more because they tend to clip weapons and hair
Chest: Masterwork Spiritguard Breastplate
Wrists: not visible due to large gloves
Hands: Masterwork Spiritguard Gauntlets
Waist: Masterwork Spiritguard Belt
Legs: Masterwork Spiritguard Legplates
Boots: Masterwork Spiritguard Boots
Weapons: Gurthalak, Voice of the Deeps

View in WoWHead Dressing Room.

3 thoughts on “Corrupted Hateshatter Xmog

  1. It looks very awesome. Matching tmog to mounts is a herculean task, candidly it is something I’d not thought of at all.
    Now … add some sparkle with the Pretty Draenor Pearl ….

  2. Pingback: Another transmog swap out… – Bodhi Rana

Leave a Reply

