Another transmog swap out…

I’d posted in the Corrupted Hateshatter Xmog entry my (until recently) favorite transmog for plate wearers. The bulk of the armor is from MoP blacksmith recipes, with a BC monocle and a Cataclysm sword. I am still using this transmog, however, not on my warrior. My RP worgen deathknight is rocking this wardrobe.

My warrior recently became another of my engineers. With the engineering portals becoming toys across the account, it became too much of an enticement. I like playing the game, not waiting for a damned gryphon to lollygag around the damned continent. So the portals play a very important part in my playtime. I only wish the portals would work for the group. Though, I guess there has to be a compelling reason to keep mages in the game. For the record, I suck at being a mage. I don’t begrudge anyone that enjoys being a mage or excels at being a mage. Mages are just at the bottom of the list of classes that I want to play.

Oh, hey, look at that. I derailed my train of thought. How unusual for me.

Getting back on subject, since I’m rather fond of showing off that the toon is an engineer, I tend to not transmog the engineering goggles (unless I’m transmogging them into a different set of engineering goggles for colorization or animation effects). I didn’t like how the Razorguard Mechshades looked against the Hateshatter Battleplate set. So I went looking for another setup. It was by pure chance that she’d still had her Argent Crusader’s tabard on when I talked to Mystic Birdhat on my Grand Expedition Yak. I wasn’t overly concerned about it covering the armor while I was looking for transmog options. I tend to look for helms then shoulders when choosing xmogs. Since the helm was already chosen, it was simply a matter of finding a set of shoulders that doesn’t clip the helm. Right next to the Masterwork Spiritguard Shoulders that were currently mogged, were the white-ish/tan-ish recolor of the same model, the Ghost-Forged Shoulders. A quick search on wowhead shows that the Hateshatter battleplate set has a complete white-ish/tan-ish recolor set. Just as with the Hateshatter set, this is completely craftable by MoP recipes. As I started changing the armor and it started filling in around the Argent Crusader’s tabard, I liked the way it looked. All I had to do was find a suitable weapon. Quel’Delar from the Battered Hilt quest chain, perfection.

MinaGhostshatter.png

Rather than simply calling it the Hateshatter (white-ish/tan-ish recolor) set, I call it the Ghostshatter Battleplate set. In addition to all the engineering portals, she has her Argent Tournament teleport tabard on at all times too. Just need to add a Dalaran ring to the mix, and she’s all set.

Helm: Razorguard Mechshades
Shoulders: Contender’s Spirit Shoulders
Back: not displayed
Chest: Contender’s Spirit Breastplate
Tabard: Argent Crusader’s Tabard
Wrists: not visible due to large gloves
Hands: Contender’s Spirit Gauntlets
Waist: Contender’s Spirit Belt
Legs: Contender’s Spirit Legplates
Boots: Contender’s Spirit Boots
Weapons: Quel’Delar, Ferocity of the Scorned

View in WoWHead Dressing Room.

Leave a Reply

