Defender of Azeroth: Legion Invasions

As mentioned in my previous post, I’ve been occupying a lot of my time in the pre-launch event with my demon hunter. I have been slowly knocking out the invasions on all of my toons. The guild has been regularly sending groups out to throw bodies against the waves of demons washing across Azeroth. It’s a fun bit of distraction while we wait for the 30th.

Before Legion’s launch, all of my toons will have the Stand Against the Legion achievement. My faction mains and demon hunter(s) will have Defender of Azeroth: Legion Invasions.

Since 7.0 has landed on us, I have not really been digging on my cloth wearers. As a result, I’m not farming invasions on them. They’ll all get their 2 initial invasions (and whatever upgrades that nets them) and that’s where they’ll stay until Legion hits us. I bought the Ensemble: Fel-Infused Cloth Armor so that I’d have all the xmogs without the need to farm on the clothies. RNGeesus is a twisted and sadistic bastard. The 2 clothies that I’ve taken through the invasions have been lucking out with double drops on the big loot chests. At this point, the only cloth item I haven’t collected is the helm. As long as my mage doesn’t get it, then my purchase of the ensemble wasn’t a waste of shards. Truth be told, I’m expecting RNGeesus (that cheeky bastard) to be pointing and laughing at me after my mage opens the first small loot chest.

All of the leather mogs have been acquired. Of the mail items, I’m only missing the helm and boots. Of the plate, it’s helm and gloves. I’m still farming those on toons though, so they’ll be acquired in short order. As of this point, I’ve acquired all the items mentioned by Bubbles of Mischief to be picked up during the Broken Shores scenario.

Only 2 weeks away. I’m still trying to maintain a low level of hype. Though, I’m looking forward to launch landing on us.

4 thoughts on “Defender of Azeroth: Legion Invasions

  1. The Invasions are kind of fun, I like them. I hate dying more than once. One is about right. When it is twice or more, I begin growling and snapping.
    I’ve been going for some Long Shot Odds as well. I have saved up some Lucky Shirts and Charred Pendants for the day when they could sell high. That is a Long Shot for many reasons, one of which they may gather dust and I’ll forget about them!
    Killing time this week, I flew up to Dalaran over Kara. I know it’s early. The NPC’s are really funny and have some great lines.
    Two more weeks …

Leave a Reply

