You can’t take the sky from me

I was torn on the title. Was thinking the song from Seal, but I did that last expansion. So I chose Firefly.

can_t_take_the_sky_by_mps92-d6gnstv

With my personal life still in a transitional state, I haven’t been dedicating a lot of time to Azeroth. Though, some would say I still have my head up Azeroth’s ass well enough. They’re not gamers, so their opinion doesn’t matter. Also, I’m a grown (legally speaking) man with no familial or property responsibilities, so fuck it. I do what I want.

Anyways, back to the point. I’ve been keeping my eye on the requirements for flight in Legion and doing what I can.  I unlocked flight for my account. I was a bit put out about the invasions requirement, because the invasion schedule was just ridiculously inconvenient for me. There were a couple of days when the invasions happened when I was sleeping or at work, so could not participate in them. Though, I was able to knock out all the invasions before I got the Armies of Legionfall rep to revered. Still, I’m happy they took that part out. It penalized folks that aren’t lucky enough to have their bills paid for them.

I’m enjoying this gated flight mechanism. It does force you to experience the zones in a way flight removes. There’s challenge to going somewhere. My only gripe is how long it takes for Blizz to enable flight. I shouldn’t be working on my 5th or 6th max level toon before flight is enabled. **note: that’s my personal opinion and you’re allowed to disagree with me. **also note: you will not change my mind.

2 thoughts on “You can’t take the sky from me

Leave a Reply

