Lone Wolf in Legion, still has me jazzed…

With Celestalon’s announcement yesterday that Marksmanship Hunters were going to get pets back, I’ve been ridiculously excited about it (and I haven’t mained a huntard since WotLK).

They’ve revived Lone Wolf (which I thought was a solid win for WoD MM Hunters, though appears to be slightly different) as a level 15 talent, shifted Black Arrow from a level 15 talent to a level 45 talent, and put Exotic Munitions exactly where I believe it belongs (the trashcan from which they just pulled Lone Wolf).

Here’s a handy dandy little update of what the talent options will look like after the changes hit Alpha servers. Envy my LEET mspaint.exe skills (aka crappy knock-off photo-chop skills). *cackles maniacally*
huntermarksmanshiptalentchanges_2016-03-17

It is quite conceivable that the gnome MM huntard I roll up might wind up being my main, if I don’t like how the Druids feel come Legion. Time will tell.

3 thoughts on “Lone Wolf in Legion, still has me jazzed…

  1. Fantastic art skills!
    I think that, at least with the current set up, that I’d like my MM spec much better as I can use a tanking pet for questing and Lone Wolf for raiding — I hope it works!

    1. Heh, if you think that’s impressive, you should see what I can do with a coloring book and a box of Crayolas.

      As for the pet/no-pet thing, I agree. I think this properly fills the the gaping void they were going to create with MM change in Legion.

  2. Pingback: A Diary from Draenor – Coffee Cakes and Crits

Leave a Reply

