Oh!!! Season 4 is upon us already?!?!

I’m a little behind in the news. While I was blundering my way out of a storm, season 4 had smacked Aes square in the face. I rather like how the weekly quests get you bumped up quickly in gear. I got lucky with a couple drops from Timewalking Dungeons, the weekly dungeon quest, the Timewalking Raid, and the weekly raid quest. I got 8 pieces of gear at or above 480 with only one overlapping item. Aes ended S3 with an iLevel in the low to mid 460s. Now he’s comfortably sitting at 477.

Not sure if I’ll be doing the achievo for doing all 3 awakened raids on Normal or higher, but I’ll do them on LFR. Maybe when all 3 raids are awakened I’ll feel motivated. /shrug.

I’ve been beating myself up about my part in the guild explosion back in my post “Filth Casual Life” and have been seriously contemplating disappearing from WoW for who knows how long. A guild friend started asking questions about the future of the guild and I got completely honest with them. They expressed their sadness about the state of the guild, and I apologized for my part in it. They were very quick to shut me up real quick on that subject and reminded me that no one was coerced. Everyone that left was in the same mindset that things needed to change. They made their own choices. As real life creeped in and got in the way of a game, things had to change and everyone followed their hearts. Whether it was to leave WoW and go to FF XIV, quit gaming all together, server hop, or stay; they followed their hearts. I feel less blasé about WoW as a result of the pep talk. We’ll see how I feel as the expansion winds down and we prep for TWW.

Leave a comment