Moose Carries…social media…and friends…

Hopped on to play a little bit on the gnome hunter, for shits and grins. After a couple of invasions, Fussypants (of Growing Up In Azeroth) messages me and asks if I’d be able to heal a Moose carry.

GroveWarden

I didn’t have any pressing plans so I dove into the pool. It was smooth and painless. I even wound up with an belt upgrade in the process. After the fight, the raid leader asks if I could stick around for another run or two. Again, no pressing plans, so stuck around for a few moose runs (I think it was about 8 runs, I lost count).

It was fun. I found out that the raid leader (@malkarii_ on twitter) was streaming the carries on Twitch. I’m famous on the internet now. Woot!

In other news, due to things going on in real life, I’ve decided to jump back into social media. This means, @bodhirana on twitter is alive again. Perhaps this means I’ll be a little more vocal here too…maybe.

5 thoughts on “Moose Carries…social media…and friends…

    1. There is a signature of sorts. For some reason, I wind up being on the receiving end of the rainbow generator by my guildies. They’ll circle around me and jump around. Looks like a pride spider jumping around. Didn’t happen much last night, not many guildies in this group.

  1. Pingback: Full Circle | Growing up in Azeroth

Leave a comment